View Cart "CCA006 – Coyote Bones ‘Niobrara’ (LP)" was successfully added to your cart.

CCA005 – Coyote Bones ‘Calm Before the Storm’ (7″)

$ 6.50

SKU: 005. Categories: , .

Product Description

Coyote Bones – Calm Before The Storm 7”
“The Calm Before The Storm That Never Came” b/w ”Evergreens”
includes a digital download with unreleased track ‘Japanese Sands’

Recorded in Omaha, NE. back in the fall of 2007 with Jonathan Kelley in his basement, ‘Calm Before The Storm That Never Came’’ captures a full band liine up of Coyote Bones that only played together for a year before David moved back to Atlanta. Featuring Jake Bellows (Neva Dinova) on the saw and Ryan Fox (The Good LIfe) on the saxophone. ‘Evergreens’ is more of a bedroom ballad that is equal parts heartbreaking as it is haunting. Adrianne Verhoeven (The Anniversary, Extra Classic) sings back up.